PDA

View Full Version : Help With Form Maker Pro



golfnut
11-02-2007, 03:56 PM
Hi There, completley new to this,
I have designed a site www.golfforeu.com (http://www.golfforeu.com) using BV.
Downloaded and Installed FMP - No Probs.
Created A Form Ref: www.golfforeu.com/quote_quoteform.html (http://www.golfforeu.com/quote_quoteform.html)

My question is, can i get an image i.e. my company logo to appear at the top of the form? I cant see any obvious way in FMP.

any help appreciated.

Regards,
Golfnut.

Collectors-info
11-02-2007, 05:38 PM
Hi, i found it easer to use FMP in iframes. Then you got the rest of the BV page to play with. Heres a couple of samples. Fill them out if you want?
http://www.collectors-info.com/contact_us.php
http://www.collectors-info.com/articles_form.php

Just pop the url that FMP give you as the iframes opening page & build a thank you page that will pop up in the fame automatically after. With the thank you page, pop everthing in the top left corner & dont center the page.
Good luck.

navaldesign
11-02-2007, 07:25 PM
Or simply view the code of the form from the page created by FMP and copy / paste it in a html box in your BV page.

golfnut
11-02-2007, 07:45 PM
Thanks Guys,

I will try your suggestions and see how I get on.

Regards
Golfnut
www.golfforeu.com

golfnut
11-02-2007, 09:53 PM
Hi Chris & Navaldesign
both solutions worked well, i have not decided which one to go with yet, but thanks to you both for your help.
Regards
Golfnut
www.golfforeu.com

golfnut
11-11-2007, 10:55 AM
Just to let you know I downloaded ABVFP and found this to be perfect for the job, it allows you far more flexibilitythan FMP (which works fine also but a little constrained in the layout flexability etc...). Thanks Navaldesign for a wonderful product.

navaldesign
11-11-2007, 12:02 PM
I really thank you for your compliments and other...

Ram_Industries
11-13-2007, 05:50 PM
FMP Was extracted and sent to my public_html/fmp

But when I tried to install as shown here: http://martech-inc.biz/fmp/install.php I got a 404 page.

I made sure that the fmp permissions were set to 755 as I have seen in many posts to make sure of.

I used FTP from Blue Voda but it does not seem to have uploaded the fmp file to the cPanel....

Any suggestions or helps would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

navaldesign
11-13-2007, 08:52 PM
Do NOT use Blue FTP. It misses files when uploading entire folders.

golfnut
11-13-2007, 10:35 PM
Yea I had the same problem, Naval is right Blue FTP does not transfer files properly within folders, I got around it by physically checking down through all the folders and making sure the files that were left out were transfered again into the proper folders. Takes time, but its the only way I could get it to work.

Regards
Mike

Ram_Industries
11-14-2007, 03:05 PM
I had to manually install all the files into the cPanel. Yes I verified that all files were in their respective folders.....

When I went to install at http://Martech-Inc.biz/fmp/install.php
I got the System Installation page at: http://www.martech-inc.biz/fmp/install.php?install

When I filled in all the information at the above link I got an error code saying Could Not Connect to MySQL Server ???????

Information inserted is as follows....

Username
Email
Password
Confirm Password

mySQL Host is this where I put LocalHost?????
My Login


Lost at the installation page !!!!

golfnut
11-14-2007, 07:42 PM
mySQL Host is definatley LocalHost
I did this but half forget how i did the rest, there is a post in the FMP thread in the fors section of this forum, in there all this is explained.
sorry i cant remember more and dont want to lead you astray
Regards
Mike

golfnut
11-14-2007, 07:45 PM
Suddenly remembered, here is what I put in

localhost
username which is your cpanel username
password which is your cpanel password
database name which will be cpanel username_databasename which you created.
Regards
Mike

Ram_Industries
11-14-2007, 11:02 PM
Golfnut:

Thank you....
I did as you stated was able to get to the next page, but the program will not permit me to go any further. It sent me a 500 error page back....... The Username and Passwords were correctly used...... both from cPanel login as well as my own which was selected when asked for username at the first form....

What is it that I am doing wrong?

Ram_Industries

golfnut
11-15-2007, 11:53 AM
if you are sure that all the files are transferred ok then try and install FMP again by running install.php
If Naval is around he may be able to help you out.
Regards,
Mike

Ram_Industries
11-15-2007, 04:19 PM
Gulf:

I am possitive all the files are added in....
I ran the install.php but still receiving error page

Ram_Industries
11-15-2007, 04:40 PM
Gulf:

I am possitive all the files are added in....
I ran the install.php but still receiving error page

This is the page I am directed to when I fill in the proper login and password to Form Maker...... http://martech-inc.biz/fmp/index.php?check=1

Once I created the database this is to be working from, do I have to do anything inside the database to make FMP work, or is it supposed to create everything for me? Do I have to add the files I zipped into the table?

Ram_Industries
11-15-2007, 06:05 PM
This is the page I am directed to when I fill in the proper login and password to Form Maker...... http://martech-inc.biz/fmp/index.php?check=1

Once I created the database this is to be working from, do I have to do anything inside the database to make FMP work, or is it supposed to create everything for me? Do I have to add the files I zipped into the table?

I have installed the Form Maker into the database....
My problem is when I try to login from http://Martech-Inc.biz/fmp
I get the login page at the above link but when I click login I am redirected to a 500 error page. The website is not being under maintanence, and no programming error that I am aware of.....

Any suggestions as to how to arrive at the user interface page?

Thank you

navaldesign
11-15-2007, 07:56 PM
This can ONLY be a missing (or with wrong permissions) file. However, no one can tell you for certain what is going on, without access to your site.

Ram_Industries
11-16-2007, 12:10 AM
naval:

if possible:

Ram-Industries@comcast to send you the login info for the information you may need.....

Thank you

RAM

navaldesign
11-16-2007, 04:49 AM
Ok, no problem. please include in the mail the username / passwords (for BOTH FMP and DB) used

Ram_Industries
11-18-2007, 05:00 PM
(Thank You Naval)

Now to set up the forms needed for sign up and redirection pages....