mp3 help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mp3 help!

Okay I am new to this whole website thing so please bare with me. You'll probably see a lot of me on these boards. What I want to do is have a couple pages with mp3s that people can download. How would I go about doing this using BV. One more thing I want for people to be able to play the songs to in lo-fi hi-fi with option to DL. PLeeease Help

Re: mp3 help!

Hi,
    I don't have a direct answer for your quandary, but have you searched these forums? It seems I remember similar questions in the recent past. Try keywords:mp3,download,music, etc., just as if Googling.

Good luck,

Comment

alright well thanks for atleast for responding. Does anyone else here have any knowledge about the above? It would sure help. I"ve googled and googled. I'm ready to google my brains out.

Comment

Deadmic-
        First - per the TOS (terms of service) with BV, you may only have mp3's on your site if you own them or have been given exclusive rights to have or sell them.

Now- to list an mp3 for playing and download, simply create a link to it. Lets say your mp3 is named mysong.mp3 Then to link to it simply create the link like so;
        http: //www.yoursite.com/mysong.mp3

Now when people want to hear it they simply have to click on it and it will load to their temp internet files and play with their music player on their computer (like WMP). If they wish to download it to a folder or disc, they simply have to right click on it and choose save to computer.

If you want it so they can click on a player housed on your site and play from your site- then have a look here:

Also you could look here for an even better example;

Hope that helps.

Andy
        PHP- is a blast!

Comment