Image resizing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Image resizing

This is a very basic question, but I am new to this.
    When resizing an image how do you keep the proportions or constrain proportions?

Re: Image resizing

Hi JGeri,

Go here for a great post explaining all!

Good luck,

Comment

Thanks Mike. I can use Photoshop for resizing images. I just want to resize the image on the BlueVoda page by dragging on the handles but keep contraint/proportions the same.

Comment

I worked it out! You placee curser over corner handle press alt then left click, hold down and drag. I was left clicking then pressing alt.

Comment

Not working!
          If I open a new page, insert an image, grab corner handle and drag it keeps proportions. On the page I have set up with a background image when I place an image the propportions are not kept when I drag. This is confusing. I will have to play around a bit more to see if I can nut it out. Maybe someone can help me with an answer.

Comment

It's the bottom right handle that resizes and keeps constraints. The other handles don't.

Comment

just a word of advice, I would follow the advice in the first response from mwalsh. If you just pull the handles you are not resizing the picture to obtain the best upload speed, seo etc.... It's the rookies way of getting the picture right - try the professional way as described by Collector post.
              Just my opinion.
              mrmagoo144
              mrmagoo144
              www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Originally posted by mrmagoo144 View Post
                just a word of advice, I would follow the advice in the first response from mwalsh. If you just pull the handles you are not resizing the picture to obtain the best upload speed, seo etc.... It's the rookies way of getting the picture right - try the professional way as described by Collector post.
                Just my opinion.
                mrmagoo144