Newbie here with a couple Q's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here with a couple Q's

First off I want to say hello to everyone.

Love the BlueVoda creation software. I have a temporary web page that I would like to get up asap. It has been published but I can't seem to find the next step to make it work.

Another question, can I change my domain name? Or should I just create sub-domains?

TIA

Rick

Re: Newbie here with a couple Q's

Originally posted by Rick87gn View Post
    First off I want to say hello to everyone.

Love the BlueVoda creation software. I have a temporary web page that I would like to get up asap. It has been published but I can't seem to find the next step to make it work.

Another question, can I change my domain name? Or should I just create sub-domains?

TIA

Rick

Hi Rick .. to publish the webpage you created with the FREE blue voda software you will need a voda hosting account. Once you have this you will receive a few confirmation emails, and watch for one that will contain your log in information ... this will provide you with the details necessary to publish and view the webpage you have created ... You receive either a free domain name or domain name transfer when you open your account.

Once you purchase a domain name, you own it until it's expiry. There are no changes or refunds .. You can purchase more domain names and add them to your voda hosting account - with voda hosting you can have as many domain names and websites as you like - as well - as many sub-domain names (sub-domain names are free, while domain names cost)

You can view your choices under products & prices at the link at the top of the forum.

Welcome and Good Luck ...

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.