Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my published pages do not link together

Hello

My domain is lescamelias.info and I have just published my web site which is a really simple one (i.e. one index and 4 pages which should link via the fixed menu bar)! And I can't get it to work!

The home page is there but the link doesn't work. I am not that good with computer but I watched all the tutorials and thought that I had done everything that I should! The only thing I am not sure about is what I should select under target in the edit button screen should it be _blank, _self, _parent or _top?

Since I could not find a template which did fit my domain name I inserted a picture at the top of each of my page and thought that this was maybe the problem so I have deleted the picture on each page and republished it but it doesn't make any difference!

Help please I really don't know what to do next.

Re: my published pages do not link together

hello;
    you may have 2 things that you did not do correctly.
    1. did you publish each page
    2. what name did you use to publish each page.
    It looks like the path is correct.
    send us this reply.
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Hi
      Thanks for responding. Yes I published then separately but I am not sure what you mean by asking what name I used to publish each page. I just opened each page in turn in bluevoda and published each page by going to file then publish. You see what I mean when I say I'm not very good with computer!!!!!!!!

Comment

well you have to save each page. the question is what name did you save each page as. they should be as follows:
        rentalrates
        thingstodo
        contact
        photogallery
        no caps, no spaces.
        with regards to the 2nd issue: