Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• flashing words

Hi

I am still a bit of a novice to website building so this will probably sound very easy for a lot you!

I would like to have intermittent words, for example it might say

'exceptional offer' and then that fades and in the same place it will say 'offer valid until 30/11' for example - obviously in bold, colourful, eye-catching letters!

I have managed to do something similar with pictures but not sure how to do it with words.

Any help out there please

Re: flashing words

Originally posted by jackiew View Post
    Hi

I am still a bit of a novice to website building so this will probably sound very easy for a lot you!

I would like to have intermittent words, for example it might say

'exceptional offer' and then that fades and in the same place it will say 'offer valid until 30/11' for example - obviously in bold, colourful, eye-catching letters!

I have managed to do something similar with pictures but not sure how to do it with words.

Any help out there please

Within the Blue Voda Site Builder, you could use the marquee tool - this will give you scrolling text, you could use a few of them to do what you want, with timing and all, experimenting with this will show you your limits, it won't do exactly what you describe. The effect you are looking for would need to be created in another program, other than blue voda.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

OK thankyou

Comment

Jackie-
        Take a look at my avatar picture. Is that what you are refering to?