Newbie Here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Here!

Hi, I first like to say, I just started today and have been reading all the support that is on this website and have to say that it is wonderful. My question is if a person (ME) has no clue on web design and is actually a beginner at computers besides the basics and games, can they learn how to do this or do I need to have more extensive training. It's just a thought, everything looks complicated and I also believe that I may be reading more into it then it really is making it seem hard.

The Internet is a scary place. (LOL)

LaTonja

Re: Newbie Here!

Welcome! The best thing you can do is go to this page http://www.vodahost.com/tut1.htm and digest as much information as you can. It will give you a very solid foundation on which to build. If you're stumped by something after watching the tutorials, post your question here - someone will have the answer.
    My NASCAR Forum

Comment

Thank you racefan20, I really like the way people @ this discussion board go out of there way to help and encourage others. I am truely glad I found this site. I really like your site, I wish I can do half as good as you did. Now I'm off to the study room.(LOL)

Thanks again
      latonja

Comment

Latonja yes newbie's can learn I did. I knew nothing about web design about six months ago. I do process extensive knowledge in programming but chose Blue Voda. I got tired of it. Blue Voda does require a bit of a learning but compared to other programs out there for web design, Blue Voda is far superior. I suggest take the time to learn and there are alot of people on this forum who will be more than happy to assist you. pet121

Comment