Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• naming or linking problem

I am a very beginner web builder.
    www.mongolhiking.org and http://www.mongolhiking.org/morephotos.html is linked well, but I used Go menu on the above page to go several third pages like http://www.mongolhiking.org/morephotos/11-15-07.html and NO LINKs, what I did wrong?
    www.mongolhiking.org
    www.test4life.org

Re: naming or linking problem

Originally posted by brsn View Post
    I am a very beginner web builder.
    www.mongolhiking.org and http://www.mongolhiking.org/morephotos.html is linked well, but I used Go menu on the above page to go several third pages like http://www.mongolhiking.org/morephotos/11-15-07.html and NO LINKs, what I did wrong?
    Are you naming your pages 11-15-07 ? exactly like that?

Also, when you go from your more photos page to these links you have set them to open as pop-ups. You need to change this as it is extremely offputting as most people do not allow pop ups and have pop up's blocked.
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

not exactly to name in numbers, I can change it. How to avoid pop-up's, the aim is to have links to multiple pages with photo galleries, not sure what program is best in this case? Tnx.
      www.mongolhiking.org
      www.test4life.org

Comment

Hi Brsn,

Using the Go Menu

It is better to be specific when you name the link.
        The name has to relate to the activity at the end of the link.

Click on "Bakar's Orchid Gallery" at the bottom of this thread
        to see how I use the Go Menu for my orchid albums.
        www.siapamoyanganda.com/
        Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
        State of Johor.

HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

Comment