X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Printable Form

Hi,

I am new to BV & would like to know how I can achieve the following:

We will be advertising our house for rental, www.ourdordogneholiday.co.uk & would like a booking form that the client can print, complete & post to us along with their deposit. I have looked at the tutorials but the form builder from BV is not exactly what we need. Our booking form will give us information such as: number of guests & ages, dates/weeks required, contact info for clients etc. Is there a way of creating a printable form in BV or should I try to create one in word, if so, how do I then get a word document onto my booking form page in my website?

Thanks,
    Linda

Re: Printable Form

Hi, for just a printable form you can create one using the form tools of the form menu bar. LINK to see result.

But you would be better off having a form that reply s direct via email. & if you wanted an extra button to allow the end user to print a well.

Worth a look at this thread LINK to see if making a form would be better. If it seems a bit daunting, you can always ask Naval to install it for you. (He is very reasonable).

Good luck.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

O.K,

Well I've managed to create a form in BV but cannot understand any of the threads which tells you how to install a print button. Can someon please explan it to me in basic terms as reading all the threads has now got me really confused!!!

Thanks you very much from a very dumb blonde!!!!
      Linda

Comment

Hi, pop the code below the line in a html box & preview for a test.
        With a print button it is worth popping a note on the page suggesting
        Ctrl & P
        or
        file>print page.
        As some of the codes wont work in old browsers.
        ------------------------------------------------------------------------

<SCRIPT Language="Javascript">