I am a Newbie. just downloaded today 12/28

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am a Newbie. just downloaded today 12/28

I would like to build my website so that I can track and build a user list for future affiliate marketing. I am also new to affiliate marketing and havn't even built my first campaign. They say I should track the EMail addresses not only for future reference but to see if my competitors are running up my pay per click bill by continually viewing my site. Does this make sense? They suggest a "sqeeze page". Remember I am not a guru so go easy on the real technical stuff until I get up to speed.

Happy Holidays!

Woody

Re: I am a Newbie. just downloaded today 12/28

Hi Woody and welcome....

When you say 'They say...' who are you talking about, who is telling you what? I just want to know as you maybe getting someone giving you false promises of great riches that you will never see, don't pay for anything, if you are its most likely a load of rubbish.

A squeeze page is a page where people give your their email address for something in return, you maybe offering them a free gift or something, but they have to give you their details to receive it, this maybe a free ebook or something. Its a page to entice them to give you their details so you can send them offers in the future.

Again few people who don't know what they are doing will succed doing this, if any! The truth is it is a hard way to make money on the internet if your new to it all, even to them who have been around a while it can be hard, especially in the affiliate world. If placing a product on your site you need hits, which means a good site with plenty of work, don't just put a site out there with loads of products on it with little work, you will earn nothing. It is possible with a lot of research and help to make these sites work though.

Just don't fall for any 'Earn thousands in just one month' sketches...you wont!