Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to BlueVoda Soholaunch questrions . . .

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to BlueVoda Soholaunch questrions . . .

Hi folks,
    Please bear with me. I am a photographer (with a minor in data analysis) who wishes to set up a professional, fine art photography website. I have been researching business options, websites and all that jazz for some time and have pretty much settled on BlueVoda as a host and website software provider (I’m quite impressed with it, thanks folks!)

I have built a bit of what I want to do with the BlueVoda website builder to see if I can get what I want visually, and it really fills the bill for what I require, visually. I find it pretty easy to build the galleries, the navigation, the "look" of the site.

Now to business: I have refrained from purchasing a BlueVoda account till I find out whether I can set up the business end of the site as I envision it to be set up, and have questions that I have not yet been able to find specific answers for in the communities or the help files.

I wish to sell prints, a 50-100 catalogue max. I would like to use paypal, accept credit cards and checks however this area is where I’m a bit confused.

The Soholaunch software seems to be able to handle all the above concerns however the templates offered do not work for me. It states that one can start from scratch but I don’t see any instruction about that here.?

I wish to have a home page that looks roughly like this:

Can I do this in Soholaunch?

Next is there shopping cart option/s that will allow me to do this?

(Prices and sizes are not accurate, only examples)

I wish the customer to be able to pick the print here then go to the purchase page. Also can I call out the colors, and fonts of the purchase page/s

If not, is there a cart option or add-in to the BlueVoda software that will allow this?

Thanks much for any help you can give.

Jules