Please critique my site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please critique my site

This is my first attempt at composing a website and had 3 days to get it together. BV was really understandable and made this possible! Been tweaking it a bit in the evenings but still not sure it's presentable to the public. www.mesquitecreekranch.net Any constructive advise is welcome. Thanks! Dayna

Re: Please critique my site

hey there. I'm not usually that good at critiquing but I'll throw a few things at you that may or may not be helpful. we'll see. :)

Since you only spent a few days on this maybe several of these issues may be things you just have yet to get to. Like the menu buttons. check when you roll-over. It's still got the default BV buttons. Also, be sure that the font size is the same from page to page on those menu buttons. It's smaller on the Cavaliers page than the rest. Minor detail but it'll make it look more professional to do that.

Regarding the content, I'm not going through and proofreading it, but looking at the integrated pictures, maybe that can get cleaned up some by sizing them down to fit some space between them, or add a frame around it. At least get the pictures to not have edges sticking out like a few of them are. (I like how you have the "Fauna" page).

And for some reason the Fauna and Flora pages just stop at the bottom. I can't tell if there's more. Check the page height in the properties and be sure that your content doesn't exceed the size you have set. This has happened to me before so I assume that might be it. Even if that is the end of the page, it's always good to have a footer or something that shows you "here is the bottom of my page".