First Flash Site! <looking for feedback>

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Flash Site! <looking for feedback>

I've been working on web sites for a few years now and am now going hard at flash as well. This is my first full flash site and was wondering what people here think about my flash skills.

The site has a title page which leads to a main page with working links, the sub links are not done yet and there are a few tweaks yet to come on how windows work within the site, Any and all comments welcomed!

www.golddraco13.com

GD13,

Re: First Flash Site! &lt;looking for feedback&gt;

it doesnt work - is your intro page done in flash as well. it doesnt do anything but go over the links. is that what you wanted? also when i pressed enter the first time it stalled at 30, the second at 160. We did an intro page using flash:
    www.caughtontape.biz
    mrmagoo144
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Hi, nice looking site with fast pages. Couple of suggestions.
      The opening page is great, but I went for the text in the top left corner thinking it was a linked menu. Might be an idea to pop a link on to this area as well as the arrow.
      The main inside area look really nice with the way the menu works & the gold style background. Not sure on the white text over the brownish image. Made it a little harder to read than possibly a slightly plainer background for this area. But nice looking site.

Good luck.
      Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

The sheer size of the portal load and the "site" load (close to 1/2MB !!!) indicates the site to be extremely not user-friendly, and for the value of the visuals that do present once loaded, it is disappointing all together.