meta NAME="RESOURCE-TYPE" CONTENT="DOCUMENT">
    <meta NAME="DISTRIBUTION" CONTENT="GLOBAL">
    <meta NAME="COPYRIGHT" CONTENT="Copyright (c) 2005 by Your Name">
    <meta NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="INDEX, FOLLOW">
    <meta NAME="RATING" CONTENT="GENERAL">
    <meta name="revisit-after" content="14 Days">
    <meta name="language" content="English">
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1253">

i just wnated to know if the Your Name bit should be wrote like www.yourname.com or just your Name (without the www) or yourname(joined up)

2)do ineed to submit my url every time i update my site

3)can i get a counter for my site

4)when you create a site map do you save it just sitemap.xml or yourname/sitemap.xml

and finally 5) when you upload robots.htm and sitemap.xml files do you go to ftp manager, connect and then just drag and drop them in the root side

please can somebody answer these questions as best as possible as i am a complete novice at this

p.s is there a tool anywhere that tells me how well my site will look to robots and serch engines e.t.c

thanks
    hazy

www.thelimoseeencompany.co.uk

Re: not sure

Originally posted by hazywazy
    hi

please could some body answer a few questions im a little concerned

1) i copied and pasted this

meta NAME="RESOURCE-TYPE" CONTENT="DOCUMENT">
    <meta NAME="DISTRIBUTION" CONTENT="GLOBAL">
    <meta NAME="COPYRIGHT" CONTENT="Copyright (c) 2005 by Your Name">
    <meta NAME="ROBOTS" CONTENT="INDEX, FOLLOW">
    <meta NAME="RATING" CONTENT="GENERAL">
    <meta name="revisit-after" content="14 Days">
    <meta name="language" content="English">
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1253">

i just wnated to know if the Your Name bit should be wrote like www.yourname.com or just your Name (without the www) or yourname(joined up)

2)do ineed to submit my url every time i update my site

3)can i get a counter for my site