Adding mp3 files to my webpage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding mp3 files to my webpage

I'm really new to this and really feeling dumb. I can't seem to add the sound files. My site is so basic, but I really am stuck. I need to add "demo" files for each of the 6 listed with the purple dot next to them. How do I do this?

This is my website that I am in the process of creating:
    www.igivegoodvoice.com

Thank you,
    Stacy

Re: Adding mp3 files to my webpage

You can insert mp3's via the media icon on the left hand side of the web builder .. you browse through your computer to find your demo file and insert .. or you can upload your file and apply a text link on the page to your file ,.. you will need to also name, save and publish a page as index - all small letters, no spaces, simply index .. we will then find your website via your url .. if you look now at your link you typed here you will see what I mean ..

the page to name, save and call index should be the one you have named, saved and published as home .. this is wrong ..

you need this home page saved and published as index ... after you do this you can delete the one called home from your computer and your file manager, as I assume this would then be a duplicate, right?

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Ok, still not with you.

I think I changed the home to index correctly. Can I now rename it?

Work with me here, seriously a tech idiot.

For the audio files, do I need to upload them to an FTP, or do I just insert a WMP or Real Player onto my site? Then, how do I get each one to coorespond in the right place?

Comment