PDA

View Full Version : Publish Problem



parris
12-22-2005, 02:28 AM
I'm getting the dreaded "internet exception 12014" when trying to publish.
I have an account (over 24hrs).
Using the cpanel login/password given to me on the confirmation Email.
The ftp address selections, however, do not correspond to the one given to me. The ftp address that I was given is: 70.86.224.210.
Thank you for your help.

racefan20
12-22-2005, 04:33 AM
Download the updated BV: http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/showthread.php?t=3069

parris
12-22-2005, 04:37 AM
Download the updated BV: http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/showthread.php?t=3069

Thanks, I did this and the problem went away.
I am now using version 7.6.0. Hope that is correct.

ken_vancouverisland
01-26-2006, 10:13 PM
Hi,

I'm having the same problem and only downloaded BV in January 2006 so I think I already have the latest version.

When I try to publish I get the Error 12014 and it states the password I'm entering is not correct.

I'm entering the temporary FTP user name and password emailed to me last night when I purchased the domain name and hosting.

These were purchased about 18 hours ago ~ do I need to wait 24 to 72 hours from purchasing hosting before I can upload?

Thanks

Ken in BC

VodaHost
01-28-2006, 08:11 AM
A 12014 error is a password error. Be sure that
you are using the cPanel username and password
to publish your page. Also, be sure that you are
publishing to the correct IP address. Both of these
details were sent to you in an email when we
created your account.

Tombomb84
02-18-2006, 11:32 AM
Well I may have a different problem. I was wondering how to change the IP address. I was never given an IP address and I've created 4 pages of my website and im ready to publish. I checked my email and was never sent one yet. So I was wondering if it had to do with me not having a domain or web hosting package with voda? Please help!

-Thomas

maninsilence
02-18-2006, 12:46 PM
Well I may have a different problem. I was wondering how to change the IP address. I was never given an IP address and I've created 4 pages of my website and im ready to publish. I checked my email and was never sent one yet. So I was wondering if it had to do with me not having a domain or web hosting package with voda? Please help!

-Thomas
is it joke or what

navaldesign
02-18-2006, 01:52 PM
Well I may have a different problem. I was wondering how to change the IP address. I was never given an IP address and I've created 4 pages of my website and im ready to publish. I checked my email and was never sent one yet. So I was wondering if it had to do with me not having a domain or web hosting package with voda? Please help!

-Thomas

Yes it does. BV will only publish on Vodahost servers. It is clearly stated in the main BV download page. If you have not yet purchased a hosting package somewhere else, please visit http://www.vodahost.com/?a_aid=a0e62ffd&a_bid=77 for more details. Take the tour, and also have a look at the Features.

Axioma
03-18-2006, 04:57 PM
Hi everyone!
I am having problems publishing my website!
http://www.ka-clan.com/
I've been trying to solve my problem with password protected pages but now I cant publish anything. It keeps saying:

ERORR :550 Cant change directory to public_html: No Such file or directory

During the process of figuring out my Password pages, I had changed the Public_html name (to the name of my protected folder) in the publishing box, but I switched it back to public_html. So I dont understand why, pls someone help?

Many thanks! Axioma

navaldesign
03-18-2006, 07:48 PM
Hi everyone!
I am having problems publishing my website!
http://www.ka-clan.com/
I've been trying to solve my problem with password protected pages but now I cant publish anything. It keeps saying:

ERORR :550 Cant change directory to public_html: No Such file or directory

During the process of figuring out my Password pages, I had changed the Public_html name (to the name of my protected folder) in the publishing box, but I switched it back to public_html. So I dont understand why, pls someone help?

Many thanks! Axioma

Most probable is that you have one or more blank spaces after the .html . Try to find out

Axioma
03-18-2006, 07:57 PM
YES! Thank you so much! i did have an extra space after the html .

navaldesign
03-18-2006, 07:59 PM
You're welcome