PDA

View Full Version : Expression Web



deesdogcare
02-03-2008, 06:58 AM
I just enabled my front page extensions to be able to publish my site built in Expression Web. Now the site does not recognize my username and password when I attempt to link through the program. It DID let melink when I was publishing in FTP, but I need the extensions for aspx form pages.

Help?

Please?

VodaHost
02-05-2008, 06:40 PM
I just enabled my front page extensions to be able to publish my site built in Expression Web. Now the site does not recognize my username and password when I attempt to link through the program. It DID let melink when I was publishing in FTP, but I need the extensions for aspx form pages.

Expression Web has nothing to do with frontpage or forntpage extensions..they are not required.

jacntx
03-27-2008, 04:23 PM
Was you able to get the site published from expression web?

Karen Mac
03-27-2008, 08:18 PM
You cant publish .asp or aspx extensions on voda host .. asp is a windows server based script comparable to php on a linux. Voda Host is on Linux server and is not compatible with Windows server extensions.

Karen