What do you think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you think?

Just got done creating my site. BV is a powerful tool and I feel I am only beginning to tap the surface on what I can do with it. Please let me know what you think and if any improvements should be made1

Thanks!

www.sgtinting.com

Re: What do you think?

Hi, nice looking site, like the style/colours & its well laid out.
    The only thing to look out for is the rough edges on images when reducing with the image by the blue tags (& the extra kb’s on the page).
    Your pages are loading ok, but will load even faster & also have some smooth images. IE: on the http://www.sgtinting.com/Automotive_Tinting.html page there is an image http://www.sgtinting.com/A%2016.jpg at around 1955x947 @100kb. This could be like the one below at 202x98 @ 8kb? Every bit helps! Same with http://www.sgtinting.com/Res%202%20(577%20x%20456).jpg that it would view better if sized to the image changer to save distortion. The names of the images won’t help your site with the SE’s. The images are just as important as the text in that they are used as part of a search. It would be unusual for a visitor to enter Res%202%20(577%20x%20456) for tinted glass in a Google search. But if the image was named http://www.sgtinting.com/tinted-patio-doors.jpg it may come up on a search & attract a visitor.

Good luck.

Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Congratulations, a very savvy, sleek and well thought out site. BEing really picky.. on the services page, the photos cover the drop down menu. You've justified the text on the welcome section which looks great, have you rest of the text blocks? I sense it would look sleeker. I'm not 100% sure about the text 'SOLARITY' over the arch and the only thing I can think of is having the word arched as well. Again, that's being really picky.
      www.madinmelbourne.com.au