X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Music files to play on music page

Dear BlueVoda,

I'm a musician. I'd like to create a music page where all my songs will reside in an organized system and can be played by my visitors on a resident music player. (Much like MySpace).

How can I do this?

So far (after successfully having created, linked and published my pages, including my music page - and all work well), this what I've tried:

1. Installed File Uploader
    2. Installed (via DirectX) a Window Media Player
    3. Uploaded, via File Uploader, then saved and published, four songs from my C:drive, 3 mp3 and 1 wav. The files are there (somewhere) because it took ages for the publishing to complete.
    4. I can't see these file anywhere, under any file name.
    Therefore I can't access them to be imported into the player.
    5. This may not be the proper approach - and I'm stuck.
    6. Playlist. I also need to create a playlist (or more) on the page.
    7. The whole arrangement should operate somewhat like MySpace - with less limitation.

Thank you for your assistance,
    Gabor 22165
    gabor-music.com
    www.gabor-music.com

Re: Music files to play on music page

Hi .. not sure how My Space works .. but ..

All songs will need to be played as individuals, unless of course you created one long music file, which wouldn't be a good idea as it would be a very large file for people to download to listen to ..

You can put the links to each music file on your music page ..

example

Name of Song - then link this text to that song - the link to the song will be http://www.yourdomain.com/nameofsong.mp3

and the one that is different will be http://www.yourdomain.com/nameofsong.wav

Or you could insert each song into the windows media icon found in your web builder. If you do it this way, be sure that you do not have the player on auto start, as all songs would start at once ..

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International