PDA

View Full Version : Naviagtion buttons have changed colour on publishing



sarah hk
03-05-2008, 01:55 AM
I have published the pages of my website which al have the navigation bars of the same colour but after publishing them they hav turned pink !!! not really the colour I was after - they should be white I even inserted a shape (in white) behind them and refreshed several times but no joy Can you help please as I liek these buttons but not in pink

Thank you

sarah
#14558

Karen Mac
03-05-2008, 02:29 AM
Some of them are gifs. What you need to do is open them in a photo editor and save them as jpeg, and then they wont do that.

Karen

sarah hk
03-05-2008, 04:25 AM
Karen,
Thanks it great to know I can do something to get ris of the pink! but I have just gone back to the webpage but cannot see where to access the file for the BV nav buttons. Should I do this in FTP and rename it? the problem is identifying which code is which.


Sarah
#14558

Karen Mac
03-05-2008, 05:11 AM
Sarah,

If you look in c:/program files/bluevoda/and i think its the navigation folder, you can find all the images there. Choose yours, then open it in your photo editor, save as, mybutton.jpg back into the navigation folder, it will then appear in blue voda. open bv, open your page, double click the navigation element, and then change the buttons to yours.

Karen

sarah hk
03-06-2008, 01:21 AM
Karen,
Thanks for the advice but I am puzzled about the gif image a my main website and the add on domain has gif elements which all work well but I did follow your intructions about the changing the button to jpg but when I tried to re do the nav bars there is no way of telling if the inage is gif or jpg and after publishing the buttons are still pink.
Have I missed something along the way?

Sarah

Karen Mac
03-06-2008, 02:10 AM
well if you name it a NEW name its going to appear in a different place on the nav list, if you name it Zbutton or something it will be the LAST button to display. You most likely installed the same button

Karen

sarah hk
03-06-2008, 05:45 AM
Karen,
Okay I managed to rename and find the button, now for the next problem. It is a single button and when I clck on it I get a dialogue box with a page of hotspots. I have 11 nav buttons on my site and prefer the format where I can add more when I need them they usually come in groups of 4 this single button is not really useful. Can you help please.

Thanks

sarah

Karen Mac
03-06-2008, 07:37 AM
Ok you lost me with this single button thing and groups of four. If you want to add another navigation bar, simply delete the 3 you dont want, if you want just a single button. If you want some other kind, then make one in your foto software, and type on it what you want it to say, or create one with css.

Karen

sarah hk
03-06-2008, 10:03 AM
Karen,
Thanks but I feel that I in over my head here. I have kimited knowledge in this field and I have zero talent in CSS.

Sarah