Item sold

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Item sold

ok i don't know if this is even possible, but i am trying to figure out how to mark items as sold once someone buys them. i sell handmade crafts and don't want to wake up to 50 ppl ordering an item that i only have one of. i am totally new to all this, but have managed to build my site. i kinda need to figure this out before i can publish any of the pages with items to purchase.

www.thoughtfulthingsfrommomandme.com

Re: Item sold

Depends on your cart. Some carts allow you to import the iitial stock, and also to add further purchases, and they will also detract the quantities sold.

I don't think that PayPal cart supports this.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

ack...kk that's what i thought after reading the entire paypal forum...does anyone know if mal's ecommerce will do that? or if there is another free cart program that will?

Comment

Before you send yourself into a tizzy trying to deal with the "what if's" why don't you simply give it a whirl to see how your site does overall?
        Unless you are getting tons of traffic, you probably don't have much to really worry about....