PDA

View Full Version : Discounting-on soho included cart



croftgifts
03-14-2008, 12:56 AM
I am trying to figure out how to do promo /discount codes for my site (cust. enters a code and gets a % off their total purchase) Can the cart do this if not how do I get it done ? Do I need to get a Different cart ? If so will it just install on my current soho site. ANYONE HELP PLEASEEEEEEE.
Thanks , Croftgifts

Vasili
03-14-2008, 01:20 AM
Look in the available selection of Soholaunch add-ons/plug-ins (http://addons.soholaunch.com) for the MOD you wish to use....

Soholaunch Support (http://info.soholaunch.com/Support.php)

Find Affordable & Reputable Professional Installation & Customization Services Here (http://www.templatezapper.com)

croftgifts
03-14-2008, 02:27 AM
Thanks for the help. Looks like I'll have to buy it. Unless there is a free version that will work, if anyone knows of one I would appreciate it greatly.

Karen Mac
03-14-2008, 03:40 AM
Oh come on.. TZcoupons is like what.. $9.95?

Karen

yourgmsolutions
03-23-2008, 07:14 PM
I am currently using paypal shopping cart and would like to do the same what was saying in post #1.
so, do I need to go with soho, or is there other alternative ?
thanks in advance

yourgmsolutions
03-23-2008, 07:18 PM
Oh come on.. TZcoupons is like what.. $9.95?

Karen

if I want to use TZ coupons. do i need to purchase soho programm, or how does it work?
thanks

Karen Mac
03-23-2008, 09:46 PM
Yes you need to purchase it, then it adds on to the stores. Then you can apply your discounts. It might be more than $9.95 now tho.. go to the above link to purchase it.

yourgmsolutions
03-23-2008, 10:27 PM
Yes you need to purchase it, then it adds on to the stores. Then you can apply your discounts. It might be more than $9.95 now tho.. go to the above link to purchase it.


thanks. but a have few more questions
1. I installed soho using fantastico, but when I tried to buy plug in, got message that I have to buy a complete soho programm for $149, it does not support free version provided by voda Host
2. Now, I really would like to use BV software, and the only thing I would like to be able to do or integrate with my paypal shopping cart ( don't mind getting a different one) is to offer discount coupons.
3. so, even if I buy the whole soho software. can I still use BV to built my website and use only shopping cart feature from soho?

Karen Mac
03-23-2008, 11:25 PM
hmmm.. now that is a new one on me. Never Heard that one before. Last time i checked what you got with voda was the FULL LICENSED VERSION, unless something has changed. Put in a support ticket for that one and clarify that you have the full licensed version, and let them argue it out.

Karen

yourgmsolutions
03-23-2008, 11:41 PM
exact message was
"Your current license does not allow you to access this feature".
and then shopping cart image so I can click and buy it

let me ask you this. how did you get yours?

Karen Mac
03-23-2008, 11:41 PM
You might check this



Problems?

Getting a 'Not licensed' error when you try to install your plugin? Here's how to make sure your license is set up correctly.

Log-in to edit your website view the /sohoadmin tool
On the right side of the upper nav bar (next to buttons for Main Menu, etc) click the [?] icon to launch the help center.
Under Diagnostics > Global Settings look at the value of the "this_ip" setting. Your "licensed domain" should match that value exactly.
One exception: it doesn't matter if there's a "www." at the beggining or not because that gets stripped out when the license check happens).
If this_ip = "example.com/subfolder" and your plugin is licensed for "example.com/subfolder/" it will bomb. Remove that trailing foward slash from the domain in your plugin license (see above to edit).

I got that off the soho site about license problems with plugins.. hopefully its an easy fix.

Karen

yourgmsolutions
03-24-2008, 12:21 AM
I checked, and everything matched.

Karen Mac
03-24-2008, 01:30 AM
Lol.. .I simply logged in and purchased it.. Doesnt say a word on my account about Vodahost or not having the standard install. I think that error you got was simply saying you havent bought and registered your domain with them. Go ahead and click to buy and fill in the details and see if you still get that error. I dont think it KNOWS you license until you purchase and then you get a license to OWN that software addon.

Karen

croftgifts
04-04-2008, 06:07 PM
Thanks for the help, TZ coupons is $39.95, just for those interested