Background Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Background Question

My site has a black background (not an image) I have set it in page properties, however, whenever I load the page the background is white unless I f5 and refresh. As the text is white this is causing problems.
    I have deleted my temporary files so it shouldn't be loading from cache.

Any ideas anybody?

www.hogisbar.com

Re: Background won't show up

If I click on the link in your post above, your site looks fine. But if I then go to your under construction gallery page and then click home, indeed your home page now shows a white background. Sorry, I'm just a beginner, but someone will know the answer based on these symptoms. However, I do see that the black home page is hogisbar.com/ and the white one is hogisbar.com/index.html.
    CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
    CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
    CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

Originally posted by Tom Finley View Post
      If I click on the link in your post above, your site looks fine. But if I then go to your under construction gallery page and then click home, indeed your home page now shows a white background. Sorry, I'm just a beginner, but someone will know the answer based on these symptoms. However, I do see that the black home page is hogisbar.com/ and the white one is hogisbar.com/index.html.
      You figured it out, Tom.

Jaykay, there is no need for the /index.html page (which does not have a black background). Change any links back to your home page to hogisbar.com only. Without any links to it hogisbar.com/index.html will simply be 'lost in space' but it would be best to delete it in your control panel as ses may still pick it up which will do you no good whatsoever.
      Ken