Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• publishing 2nd website

Hi all,
    I would like to publish my 2nd website, but I'm not sure how to proceed. The
    first one seemed easy. I will keep looking, but as this seems like it would be a common problem I thought I would start a thread about it. Please bear in mind
    I'm still relatively new at this so please make your answer "newbie friendly".
    Thank you so much,
    Jerryl

Re: publishing 2nd website

Hi jerryl... You can do a second website as a Add On website... this way it will have it's own address... look into the Control Panel Tutorials about how to do an addon website... you will find answers there... Doug

Comment

Thanks Doug,
      I successfully published my index page and everything looks good. Now I'm having trouble publishing my other pages (if its not one thing it's another.
      I keep getting the, Error 550 can't change directory to public_html/weluvbabies.com/calendar no such file or directory.
      I seem to keep having trouble naming my pages correctly. I guess I need to know how to get my name for the page accepted, or where to name them
      so they will work.

Comment

Hi jerryl... I don't know if you are talking about your main domain or your addon domain.. But.. When you publish.. the page for your account (main domain) is published to the public_html (only no extra addressing required).. Since the addon is a folder in the account it publishes to public_html/addonname.. Make sure that the Server IP is the correct IP (the one you were assigned to)... That's it .. Have fun.. Doug

Comment

Hi again Doug,
          I'm talking about my second website with a addon domain, and my server IP is
          correct. Now let me explain this in detail because it still keeps giving me the