IP Address?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• IP Address?

Hi, I'm brand new to VodaHost. I received my welcome letter and I'm trying to publish my website. When I click on publish the IP address that is in my welcome letter does not show up in the publishing page. I can't just use any IP address, correct? I'm confused...

Re: IP Address?

You need to download the latest version of BV.
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

How will I get all my pages that I've already built into the newer downloaded version? Also, when I click to download it, it tells me that I will have to pay for WINRAR after 40 days.

Comment

Originally posted by joojoobee View Post
        How will I get all my pages that I've already built into the newer downloaded version? Also, when I click to download it, it tells me that I will have to pay for WINRAR after 40 days.
        It won't affect your pages you have already created at all. Just download the new version it just gives you an updated builder that's all. Your folder on your pc with your pages in is completely safe.

With regards to your WINRAR program, this is nothing to do with BV or Vodahost, this is an issue with WINRAR. In 40 days time you WILL need to pay for WINRAR if you want a zip file program on your PC.
        Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

You don't have to pay for winrar... it just asks you to buy it. All it will do is prompt you every time, you can just ignore it and hit the last option button on the list of the prompt (I believe its labeled either "cancel" or "close".. cant remember)

Register/Login Script
          Do you use a Password Protected Directory? Need a way to allow users to make their own account, try my .htaccess Login Script

Comment