Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alec

Hello Every Pros,

I just completed a new site all by Bluevoda tutorials and this is my first time to build a web site. I cannot say enough about the wonderful Bluevoda system.

My web site is "elitelifestylevillas.com", and I would love to hear from any of you pros to give your true opinion and critics.

Also, after I have corrcted all the bugs(I am sure it's going to be a lot) from your suggections, would anyone can tell me where do I go from here? to have my site hosted and published to the public.

Thank you in anticipation for your help.

Alec
    Last edited by firstlionking; 03-31-2008, 06:33 PM. Reason: noticed typing error

Re: Alec

When I go to your site url, it says it is parked by domainrightnow.
    On your temporary url you only have a list of files, so I am assuming that you have not published your homepage as index.html or otherwise your webpages would show.

I imagine that the counter questions you are getting is because you have things to do in order to publish your site. If you want the website to be at elitelifestylevillas.com, then you will have to point your domain name at the nameservers you were given for your vodahost account.

It seems that there is more than just a couple of overlooked steps that need to be taken here. And with my limited knowledge, I am not qualified to help you.

Maybe you are like me...I had to watch the tutorials more than once to get some of the stuff to sink in. However, the best step to begin with is to plan on paper what exactly it is you want to do. I had to make myself a checklist so that I don't miss any steps in the publishing of the pages for my sites. Currently I am working on my sis in law's reunion site...it's what I am using for practice and learning.

If you happen to have all those counter questions in print, it might be a good idea to go to those and search on the forum for answers on resolving those questions.

Good Luck,
    Karen Williams