PDA

View Full Version : help plz with osCommerce



evod19
01-08-2006, 05:08 PM
i want to be able to sell my own produced music. I want for them to pay say 2 then they download it can u help thanks

VodaHost
01-09-2006, 11:40 AM
Please click on the link below for a complete list of oScommerce tutorials..

http://www.vodahost.com/tut_osc.htm

kassi59
01-22-2006, 10:03 AM
How much does it cost me to have oscommerce for my site. I currently have paypal set up but ive never been happy with the purchase pages as I myself (lol.obviously) set them up and Im not savvy at all! Im not even sure if they work or not. As I copied and pasted the button code from paypal and changed the html myself for all the different photos.

VodaHost
01-22-2006, 12:20 PM
why dont you try our new Soholaunch shopping cart. Click the below....

http://www.vodahost.com/soholaunch.htm

kassi59
01-22-2006, 01:11 PM
why dont you try our new Soholaunch shopping cart. Click the below....

http://www.vodahost.com/soholaunch.htm


After trying to I recieved this message :
You cannot install more than one script in the root directory of a domain.

VodaHost
01-22-2006, 03:00 PM
True...ok....I did not know you had another script on your root.
Stick with oScommerce, it does not cost anyhting extra. Its part
of your account.

kassi59
01-23-2006, 05:35 PM
True...ok....I did not know you had another script on your root.
Stick with oScommerce, it does not cost anyhting extra. Its part
of your account.

Whoooo boy. I just cant seem to get any of this at all. I think Im in over my head. Or Im over comlicating it. Ive been able to get into the admin account and change a few things. but I cant figure out how to get my page to edit to my own words..Im thinking that I should have gone with the simpler program..Im in dire need of what to dos!

VodaHost
01-23-2006, 08:02 PM
Lets work backwords..How many products do you have that you want to sell?

kassi59
01-24-2006, 10:28 AM
At this time Ive got 20 items. each have three different packages/count/cost.

10CT/$15.00
25CT/$35.00
50CT/$68.00

VodaHost
01-24-2006, 03:16 PM
Ok..Great...If oScommerce is proving to much of a "BEAST" to handle (Many People feel the way) Click the below to check out our new web store builder.
We have only had it a few day but people love it.

www.VodaHost.com/soholaunch.htm (http://www.VodaHost.com/soholaunch.htm)

Like I told you above...its much easier.

kassi59
01-24-2006, 03:22 PM
yes I wanted to try that. but im not sure how to get the script to load up. the last time I tried to download it I was getting the message:
You cannot install more than one script in the root directory of a domain.
So I uninstalled the osCommerce and tried again. still the same message. How do I get rid of all the script baggage so as to be able to download the Soholaunch?

VodaHost
01-24-2006, 04:20 PM
Would you like us to reset your account from scratch so you can
do a fresh installation of Soholaunch? If yes...Please open a suppport
ticket to request this service.

kassi59
01-24-2006, 04:23 PM
What will happen after its reset? does that mean that Ill loose all the webpages ive published? or just clean up the mess ive made by trying to download everything in site?...lol
As it sounds like a good idea to me.

VodaHost
01-24-2006, 04:33 PM
A reset is a complete 100% reset, a completely clean slate to start over fresh.
Just republish your pages again...

kassi59
01-24-2006, 05:32 PM
ok - deep breathe! that was easy! Now Ill will do my best to not get too far ahead of my self and abilities!
Thank you so much,

kassi59
01-24-2006, 05:38 PM
one more thing - after pulling up my site pages to republish - ive noticed that there arent any backgrounds/photos/and a few other images. Do I just go ahead and republish? or reinsert what is missing? Im only asking as I remember that I would have to delete the "images" folder to use Soholaunch/so Im wondering if you have already done that for me.
lol...and this time Ill wait for an answer before doing anything!

VodaHost
01-24-2006, 11:14 PM
Just republish and and tweak afterwards....when we reset your account you
will not have an images folder. We will take care of this for you.

kassi59
01-25-2006, 10:43 AM
ok. my friend. Ive re-published. then tried to get the Soholaunch again.
this is what Im still recieving:

Install Soholaunch Pro Edition (2/3)

The installation can not be completed:
- You cannot install more than one script in the root directory of a domain.

Click on the browser's Back button to fix reported errors.
Do I still need to put in a support ticket? or has everything been re set?

VodaHost
01-25-2006, 02:55 PM
We just rest your account an hour ago...please try again.

kassi59
01-25-2006, 03:30 PM
Ive gone ahead and installed Soho launch. all went smooth. IM now re publishing everything.
than after that Ill take a look/see at the soho and hopefull I will be able to understand everything! seems to me that anything is easier than the osCommerse!....or for at least someone with such a small business offerings...
thanx,