Major problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Major problem

1. Hi...Please Read... am having problems with Blue FTP ... i am trying to put this game" console "on to my website but i dont know how to transfer/send the down loaded file(FLASH FILE) that they gave me for the game console" to" my BLUE FTP so that i can upload it ....(FIRST OFF) the games wont be running off of blue voda " SERVERS" they will be running off of pcman servers thats the place i am getting the games from... 2nd yes i do have a voda account ... 3RD and yes i have read all of the video tutorials ...i am pretty new to the ftp part of blue voda because i havent used it at all before today ....there are two steps/parts to what they say i have to do to get the games ........(PLEASE READ ) this note from the game place www.thepcmanwebsite.com/game_console.shtml (NOTE):

(READ ME file ): Simple Installation Instructions:

1. 1. Download the console file at:
      http://www.thepcmanwebsite.com/media...es_console.zip
      (You must already have the file if you are reading this!)

2. Unzip the file using Winzip (http://www.winzip.com) or the like.

3. Upload the "games2.swf" file to your server in binary mode with your
      FTP program to the same directory as the page that you put our supplied
      html code on.

4. Copy and paste the code below onto your page where you would like the
      game console to be located.
      <!-- The PCman Website Game Console Code Start -->
      <OBJECT classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
      codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0"
      WIDTH="535" HEIGHT="228" id="games2"><PARAM NAME="movie" VALUE="games2.swf">
      <PARAM NAME="quality" VALUE="high"><PARAM NAME="bgcolor" VALUE="#150186">
      <EMBED src="games2.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#150186" WIDTH="535" HEIGHT="228" NAME="games2"