Photo Gallery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Photo Gallery

Hi, I'm new to this web design thing and would like some advice on doing the following.

1- I want to have a gallery that covers several kinds of jpg's (Deck pics, awning pics, railing pics etc.) The tricky part is how do I link adjacent pics in a catagory to the main picture? and would it be possible to include a description of work done to the picture?

Thank for your help and suggestions

Re: Photo Gallery

Hi, quite often a catch 22 without getting to complicated. It can be done with iframes (But not very SE friendly) There are many free photo albums that will do this. Or the easiest way would be to link to another page from some nice thumbnails with a link back to to page where the thumbnail was. One other way is linking to a popup image, but your description would have to go with the thumbnail.
    Might also be worth thinking about having areas of your site that deals with just one aspect of your work, maybe with a link from your home page to the deck area & a sub menu in the deck area just covering different styles of decking.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Thanks For Your Suggestions

Comment

www.dmfinedecks.com

ok, here we go. I've modified the photo gallery. In the gallery I have 4 main topics each will have a series of slide shows for each of the items in that topic.

Here's my question?
        1- how do I link back to the topic after the slide show without having to click on the gallery link?

2- How do I provide a link at the end of each slide show to go to the next slide show in the topic being viewed.

I am using the light box to show slides of each topic.

Can someone please help?

Thanks

Comment

Hi,

Just place a menu, word or button on the page and hyperlink it to
          where ever you want the viewer to go? If it is words or phrases you