PDA

View Full Version : Inserting Copy Into Editbox



Foxmusicman
04-08-2008, 07:17 AM
I have two websites with VodaHost: www.esuranceplan.com (http://www.esuranceplan.com) and www.einsurancedirect.com (http://www.einsurancedirect.com). On page 2 of each site, I have a quote page with several editboxes. Some of my prospective clients (visitors) have said that they have had trouble when trying to insert copy into the editboxes. In other words, getting the cursor to connect to each box. While it does work with some effort, it is not as easy as other competing sites. Is there any way to make this easier for my visitors?

Stephen

Collectors-info
04-08-2008, 08:35 AM
Hi, i think you have the text box next to each field overlapping the field area.
Shrink the text box to a smaller size & also click on each field & bring to the front. Save & re-publish.

Good luck.

Foxmusicman
04-08-2008, 11:02 PM
Thanks for the tip. I moved the copy blocks left to not overlap the editboxes and then moved all the boxes to the front. I think it works much better now.

Stephen