PDA

View Full Version : Place continous background music on established website



desaransiberians
04-11-2008, 06:21 AM
Hi, i have two questions

I have already created my website and have added music to the homepage but i need it to continue whilst looking through other pages.
I have found on another thread how to add music before creating the site but i can not find how to continue it through the pages on a site that is already built!
can anyone please help me with this please.

my second question is that the links on my pages are opening in the same screen but the buttons on my home page and the buttons i have on all the pages open in a new screen. can anyone tell me how to get them all opening on top of each other in the same screen?

Thanks
Sara

LadyEye
04-11-2008, 10:36 AM
Hi, i have two questions

I have already created my website and have added music to the homepage but i need it to continue whilst looking through other pages.
I have found on another thread how to add music before creating the site but i can not find how to continue it through the pages on a site that is already built!
can anyone please help me with this please.

my second question is that the links on my pages are opening in the same screen but the buttons on my home page and the buttons i have on all the pages open in a new screen. can anyone tell me how to get them all opening on top of each other in the same screen?

Thanks
Sara


Hi Sarah .. when applying your links, be sure to leave the target area of the link empty .. remove anything that is in there now and republish ..

_blank opens the website in another browser window and you don't want them all opening at all ..

In so far as the music, if you check user Andy128, I believe he has some information regarding what you want your music to do on his website ..

gabor
04-12-2008, 10:57 AM
Hi Desaran,

Have you find your info sugested above by LadyEye? That is Andy128.
He has your answer.
If you haven't found it, let me know, I can direct you to the site.

desaransiberians
04-12-2008, 01:03 PM
Hi Ladyeye and Gabor,

Thanks for your reply, Gabor, if Andy128 is the article about the using the I frame i was under the impression from reading that the site has to be created over the top of the I-Frame, is this correct or am i reading it wrong? i thought that you had to create the website once you had put the music on the page, then you could add the background and text ect.

i know i seem blonde... sorry about that.
Thanks for your help
Sara

gabor
04-12-2008, 07:26 PM
Sara,

That's the way to go. The only way to my understanding, and it works.
Just do EXACTLY (and I mean meticuously!) the way Andy instructs.
It will work.

So, essentially you will create your (section) of your website (from which you can link-out to "normal page" mode) IN the I-fame. To your purposes it makes no difference - if it works.

Gabor