Help with publishing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with publishing

I am new to making a website and I really have no idea what I am doing. Somehow I got part of my website published here is the link
    www.aprilshappyheartschildcare.com

It is not finished I am still working on the design I was just trying to make sure I am doing it right. First of all I dont know where my background went and then second where is says daily schedule it should open another page and show my schedule, so how do i publish the rest of my pages. I really have no idea what I am doing so if you could please explain it as easy as possible i really appreciate it.
    thanks

Re: Help with publishing

you have done well. very pretty background. here is what you do with the linking of "daily schedule"
    1. make your new page and save is as:
    dailyschedule
    notice no caps or spaces.
    2. highlight your words "daily schedule"
    when you highlight it the hyperlink tool activates - this tool is at the top right hand side.
    3. open the hyperlink
    4. put in the url link part the following:

5. save both pages and publish them.
    hope this helps
    mrmagoo144
    mrmagoo144
    www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Hi,

Dont be in a hurry to do everything. Take it step by step.
      Try to understand one by one how the overall jigsaw puzzle works.

If it is publishing you are not sure of, read and preview the tutorials.
      Then search the archives of this forum under "Help with publishing"
      Read what is pertinent to you problem and query. There is also a "Search"
      dialogue box on the 2nd bar at the top of this forum.

Your questions has been asked a hundred times over by others and detailed answers has been given which yoou can use to solve your problem.

I have viewed your index webpage and it is beautifully done. Your pink hearts background is intact. Keep up the good work.
      You are on the right track.