Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Publishing/naming problem

Hi All,

I have no idea what to do. Sorry if I ask a silly question but I am new to all of this.

I have published my "index" page which comes up fine.

www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au

next I have a tier2 page which is about queensland restaurants and lists the individual suburbs (qld) and The address is www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au/qld , next i am trying to load a suburb page Albion ( a suburb of qld ) which has a Text link from the home page. So technically it is also a tier2 page.

Should I have an address that reads www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au/qld/albion.html or since it is a tier 2 page it should be www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au/albion.html even tough it is a subpage of the qld page.

Next Problem:
    if i have a subpage of a page how do i get the " / " to appear in the web address when loading pages as you cannot enter the / character when saving page names ? eg www.domain.com.au/qld/albion/cucina-restaurant.html

I am at a loss as to how to have the sub pages published so that i can have the " / " in the address after the qld or the albion??

Tad confused but really excited to have my page on line..

I hope that makes sense. Thanks for your help in advance.

Best Regards

Andreas H

Re: Publishing/naming problem

Hi, not sure what you mean by sub pages. If you want a sub directory/folder, go to your cpanel & then into public_html & create a folder called qld You can now publish tyour BV pages to public_html/qld/ . So if you have a web page that has been published in this folder/directory, the address would be www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au/qld/mynewpage.html
    You can also if needed publish a new index page in this folder & the url to this page would be just www.good-restaurant-guide.com.au/qld/