Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• pls review www.counter43.com

Hi all!!
    I am an asp.net programmer and I created my website http://www.counter43.com/ to track my web projects. I am not a web designer and never will be :) Any advice on web design will be greatly appreciated and any advice on tracking statistics will be helpful too. This site has been online for more than 1 year but I do not see any traffic on it or new registrations. It seems that something is wrong and friendly comments will help me a lot.
    Thank you!

Re: pls review www.counter43.com

Originally posted by counter43 View Post
    Hi all!!
    I am an asp.net programmer and I created my website http://www.counter43.com/ to track my web projects. I am not a web designer and never will be :) Any advice on web design will be greatly appreciated and any advice on tracking statistics will be helpful too. This site has been online for more than 1 year but I do not see any traffic on it or new registrations. It seems that something is wrong and friendly comments will help me a lot.
    Thank you!
    Hi Counter,
    On the look- it is nice and clean, with regards the lacking traffic I feel it's lacking true keyword rich content for the SE is to allocate listings. Your home page seems to be a 'news' page. You look like you researched your meta keywords web counter, real-time tracker, invisible counter, hits counter, visitors tracker, website tracker, free hits counter, free page counter yet they don't appear in your page content. (google & yahoo no longer worry with meta keywords as they 'read' your pages and allocate listings as per content etc.) Beth has some great insite into this.

Good Luck,
    Andrew

sigpic

Port Elizabeth Web Design Solutions
    Latest Release: Eastern Cape Hunting Safaris
    Work In Progress Cape Town Dietician
    BlueVoda Web Design Portfolio

Comment