PDA

View Full Version : Publishing new page?



hybridizer
05-23-2008, 03:46 PM
My computer recently crashed and I have been rebuilding my website.

So far everything has been going smooth and I love the BV10 but I have published 1 page that will not show up.

I know this has to be something very simple but I just don't see it. Can somebody help me out?

The site is http://www.hybridizer.net
The page is http://www.hybridizer.net/daylily.html

Thanks in advance. You guys have been so helpful.

hybridizer

Collectors-info
05-23-2008, 07:11 PM
Hi, quite likely to be a grammar error, but would be quickest to pop into your cpanel & have a look for the page & click on the url link.

hybridizer
05-23-2008, 07:35 PM
Hi Chris, thanks for recommending this. I went to my file manager and discovered the page has been saved as a .php file. When I originally built the page I included a form using the new form wizard. I changed my mind and deleted the form and then saved the page as a regular html.

Now the question would be do I have to rebuild the page or can I change the file back to an html document?

hybridizer
05-23-2008, 08:26 PM
GOT IT! Thanks again Chris! I did a fast copy/paste job onto a new page, then deleted the file from my cpanel and published.

http://www.hybridizer.net/daylily.html

Collectors-info
05-23-2008, 08:46 PM
Ah! yes you could of just changed it from php to html.

Next time. lol