PDA

View Full Version : add on domain publishing problem



dew
06-02-2008, 10:30 PM
I have created a main webpage at

http://www.pkksystems.com

and then created an add on domain as well (having followed the instructions on the tutorial to the absolute letter and amazing advice from Ramsey) at

http://www.galwoliecottage.com

When I published it, it over rode the original page, and if when you look for the galwolie address it comes up as:

Index of /


bv01001.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01001.gif)
bv01001_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01001_over.gif)
bv01003.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01003.gif)
bv01003_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01003_over.gif)
bv01004.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01004.gif)
bv01004_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01004_over.gif)
bv01005.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01005.gif)
bv01005_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01005_over.gif)
bv01006.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01006.gif)
bv01006_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01006_over.gif)
bv01007.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01007.gif)
bv01007_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01007_over.gif)
bv01008.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01008.gif)
bv01008_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01008_over.gif)
bv01009.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01009.gif)
bv01009_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01009_over.gif)
bv01010.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01010.gif)
bv01010_over.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01010_over.gif)
bv01079.jpg (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01079.jpg)
bv01080.jpg (http://galwoliecottage.com/bv01080.jpg)
cgi-bin/ (http://galwoliecottage.com/cgi-bin/)
galwolie_index.html (http://galwoliecottage.com/galwolie_index.html)
house-2[1].jpg (http://galwoliecottage.com/house-2%5b1%5d.jpg)
ireland_logo[1].gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/ireland_logo%5b1%5d.gif)
pngfix.*** (http://galwoliecottage.com/pngfix.***)
trans.gif (http://galwoliecottage.com/trans.gif)
Apache/2.2.8 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.8 OpenSSL/0.9.8b mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at galwoliecottage.com Port 80 I suspect I have not saved them correctly, but cant see what it is! please help! Denise

dew
06-02-2008, 10:33 PM
sorry - galwoliecottage.com appears to be working, but still overriding pkksystems.com.

Denise

dew
06-03-2008, 07:52 AM
please help! I think I must have saved them wrong but I cantt see!

Denise

dew
06-03-2008, 08:33 AM
its ok! Got it to work myself! HAd to reshuffle things in the FTP.

zuriatman
06-03-2008, 12:49 PM
Hi Dew,

"public_html/" is your main domain http://www.pkksystems.com/

When publishing to the above enter "public_html/............" and publish.

"public_html/galwoliecottage/" is your addon domain

When publishing to your addon domain enter "public_html/galwoliecottage/................" and publish.

Always name all your homepages "index" only.
Do not name "galwolie_index"

By naming "index" only once published your url will become
www.galwoliecottage.com/index.html (http://www.galwoliecottage.com/index.html)

Simple huh?

Marincky
06-03-2008, 03:40 PM
I trust you are sorted now Denise?