PDA

View Full Version : Adding a slide show



start living
06-12-2008, 12:03 PM
Hi,
I've perused the forum, don't seem to hit on what I would like to achieve which is to have a table, or some form of border within which I would like to show a series of still photos each remaining on the screen for a predetermined time before the next appears. Do we have a tutorial on this somewhere please? Do all pics I use have to be the exact size of the frame within which they will show?
Thank you

Collectors-info
06-12-2008, 12:08 PM
Hi, you can use the banner rotator for this.
Best if all images are the same size & low in kb's. It will help with loading & to save some looking very distorted.

start living
06-12-2008, 12:24 PM
Hello Chris,
Thank you for the prompt reply.
Do we have a tutorial on banner rotator. have never used it.
Thank you

Collectors-info
06-12-2008, 02:30 PM
Not as far as i know. But it is self explanatory. Just put the BR on the page & it will ask you to choose an image. To add more, just d/click on the 1st image & press add.

start living
06-12-2008, 02:44 PM
Hello again Chris,
Works like a dream. **** man this blue voda is unbelievable. don't know why anyone would be elsewhere.
Please tell me if i can set it up so that when someone opens the site it starts at a definite pic, not just randomly anywhere?
Thank you and blue voda!

vidalcarmen
06-12-2008, 02:46 PM
It will not start at a random picture.

Collectors-info
06-12-2008, 02:52 PM
Hi, it should do this. Try popping into the Ad B/R properties & clicking on the image to highlight in blue & move to the top via the move up or down buttons. Press ok

start living
06-12-2008, 03:47 PM
Hi Chris, have done this, but it starts where ever, it is unfortunate as it is a before and after situation.
Thanx for all the help,
Hans
East London South Africa
South Africa

start living
06-12-2008, 08:38 PM
Any ideas anybody?

Collectors-info
06-13-2008, 10:46 AM
Hi, correction! you have to move the 1st image to the 2nd one down to make it the 1st picture to show. (Dont ask) lol.
Try refreshing the page on this sample of one working (http://metestsite.co.uk/ro1.html)

start living
06-14-2008, 08:57 AM
Hello Chris,
Problem solved.
I am intrigued by the nice texture of the figures in your example.
Is this done with VODA?
rgds
Hans

Collectors-info
06-14-2008, 09:12 AM
Hi, that just with the BV logo-maker. Handy little tool that i am surprised more members don't use.

Good luck with the site.

deeved
03-15-2009, 11:56 PM
Hi, that just with the BV logo-maker. Handy little tool that i am surprised more members don't use.

Good luck with the site.
i have a smile box slide show i want to put it on my site
i don't no how to get it to work in blue voda can someone help please