This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help with publishing website.

Hi there, i have a few problems. I'm fairly new to this, never published a site before and need some help. firstly i am going to buy a .ie domain name and need to know if vodahost can host this site. secondly when i am registering the domain name they ask for the hosts nameserver and i'm not sure where to find this. and lastly, when i was building the site i saved a previewed web page to email to a friend to get her opinion but none of the background images, pictures or buttons showed up only the text appeared. is this normal and will these problems dissappear when the site is published?

thanks

Re: help with publishing website.

Hi Enviroline,

First thig first.

Buy a hosting account and get a free domain name.

Goto

and all your questions on hosting and domain names will be answered.
    www.siapamoyanganda.com/
    Malaysian Family Tree Website From the
    State of Johor.

HAPPY ARE THOSE WHO DREAM DREAMS AND ARE READY TO PAY THE PRICE TO MAKE THEM COME TRUE.

Comment

Re: help with publishing website.

Originally posted by enviroline View Post
      Hi there, i have a few problems. I'm fairly new to this, never published a site before and need some help. firstly i am going to buy a .ie domain name and need to know if vodahost can host this site. secondly when i am registering the domain name they ask for the hosts nameserver and i'm not sure where to find this. and lastly, when i was building the site i saved a previewed web page to email to a friend to get her opinion but none of the background images, pictures or buttons showed up only the text appeared. is this normal and will these problems dissappear when the site is published?thanks