PDA

View Full Version : PHP Pro Bid Auction web template??



Taurus74
06-20-2008, 09:42 AM
I am looking at purchasing the above auction template to use for my website. I am very new to this, can Vodahost host this type of website (I am already registered with Vodahost).
Thanks
Tracy

Karen Mac
06-21-2008, 05:53 PM
Tracy, If the software is compatable with LINUX or UNIX systems then YES. If its an ASP or ASPX application.. then NO. Make sure its cgi or php scripted. Theres some BULKY ones in other formats but this should cover the basics of any updated application you want to install. From appearances of the title.. you should be fine

Karen

Vasili
06-22-2008, 02:16 PM
The answer is definitively "Yes, VodaHost would be a perfect host for phpPro Bid" based on the following pasted directly from phpProBid Website:

PHP Pro Bid is ideally suited to linux/unix web servers (as found at VodaHost). PHP Pro Bid can be installed on the majority of Windows/IIS server but we cannot offer any assurances. Please ensure the server on which you will be installing PHP Pro Bid meets all the requirements below. If your unsure please contact the hosting company who provide your hosting. Alternatively E-Mail us the web address of your hosting company and we will check on your behalf.
Server Requirements



10MB Web-Space
Apache Web Server
PHP 4.x +
1 MySQL Database - MySQL 4.1 +
PHP Pro Bid also requires the creation of a Cron Job. The cron job keeps your site up to date and refreshed. It controls the time on the auctions and closes them when an auction has ended. It also automatically sends out E-Mails to users. We recommend setting this up via your hosting control panel such as Cpanel (also as found within your VodaHost Account).

curtley@iburst.co.za
07-02-2008, 09:09 AM
Hi !

I posted as you said on the wrong thread. Well if i may speak: I cant currently open my website . www.buildnat.com (http://www.buildnat.com) - it gives me file to open or to download - some MIME type : application/x-php5 that it asked me .

Could you assisst me with this problem!

Ambrose

booney1983
02-18-2009, 02:38 PM
I am looking at purchasing the above auction template to use for my website. I am very new to this, can Vodahost host this type of website (I am already registered with Vodahost).
Thanks
Tracy

i could help you. you should check out http://www.probidthemes.com/ if you are looking for a probid theme or template.

with Best Regards.

leng
08-02-2009, 10:12 AM
The answer is definitively "Yes, VodaHost would be a perfect host for phpPro Bid" based on the following pasted directly from phpProBid Website:

PHP Pro Bid is ideally suited to linux/unix web servers (as found at VodaHost). PHP Pro Bid can be installed on the majority of Windows/IIS server but we cannot offer any assurances. Please ensure the server on which you will be installing PHP Pro Bid meets all the requirements below. If your unsure please contact the hosting company who provide your hosting. Alternatively E-Mail us the web address of your hosting company and we will check on your behalf.
Server Requirements



10MB Web-Space
Apache Web Server
PHP 4.x +
1 MySQL Database - MySQL 4.1 +
PHP Pro Bid also requires the creation of a Cron Job. The cron job keeps your site up to date and refreshed. It controls the time on the auctions and closes them when an auction has ended. It also automatically sends out E-Mails to users. We recommend setting this up via your hosting control panel such as Cpanel (also as found within your VodaHost Account).





Hi All
I have PHPPROBID 6.3
can anyone tell me how to setup cron jobs?

Regards
Leng

Vasili
08-04-2009, 07:29 PM
Hi All
I have PHPPROBID 6.3
can anyone tell me how to setup cron jobs?Regards LengYou can review detailed instructions via the HELP button located top-right on the Cron Job page in your cPanel (requires you to first click on the icon to enter that page area).

You can also learn more by following the cPanel Tutorials (http://www.vodahost.com/tut_cpanel.htm).