PDA

View Full Version : Drop down menus and site maps



dominique
01-22-2006, 05:49 PM
Since replacing my button links with a drop down menu I cannot create a site map any more. Before the site map had over 200 links now it only picks up 27 links which are the first page in each topic.

Any body know what is going on???

Regards Dominique

VodaHost
01-25-2006, 05:43 PM
I'm sure but I think ROR can not follow drop down menus..(I think)

navaldesign
01-25-2006, 06:20 PM
I'm sure but I think ROR can not follow drop down menus..(I think)

You're right *****, neither other sitemappers can. That's why i created a sitemap manually, with all the links of my site, and then i simply put a direct link from my index page to my sitemap page, so the sitemap generator could find them