PDA

View Full Version : Additional Information about Text and Page Properties are displaying...

hemantrw
06-25-2008, 11:31 AM
Hi friends !

I am new to web-development and knows very little (or almost nothing) about HTML/XHTML. And that's why I have decided to attend some classes for these languages so that I can prepare my ground to higher language like ASP.NET or PHP.

As being starter, I used VodaHost's BlueVoda Website Builder 10.12 to construct webpage. I found that it is very simple and with drag and drop, I am able to do many tedious things. When I finished designing a web page (index.html) in BlueVoda, I used print preview and the application initiated Internet Explorer and I could see everything fine. BUT...

When I closed BlueVoda application and located the same file index.html (It has IE icon as I saved it with html extension) and double click it to open it in Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox, I found that additional information about page properties and font properties is there with actual contents that I want to show.

In my index.html page in BlueVoda, I have written this red color text to be displayed on the webpage....
************************************************** ************************************************** ********************
My name is Hemant
************************************************** ************************************************** ********************

Please see...what the webpage displays when I double click or use Open With to open the webpage index.html in INTERNET EXPLORER...