Softbiz Auction Software

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Softbiz Auction Software

I am considering purchasing Softbiz Auctions Plus Script. Has anybody had any experience with this script?

Re: Softbiz Auction Software

I prefer phpAuction (but not the GPL version available free online or in Fantastico!), or phpProBid.
    Some differences between them, but the important thing to me is the ability to charge variable fees for defined Services (type of listing, length of listing subscription, reserve prices, etc.), and payment gateways and admin modules.

COMPARISONS, REVIEWS, SPECS SIDE-BY-SIDE OF MOST SCRIPTS
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

After reading your comment .. I did the educated consumer thing and that is research!, I found myself upon a site the contradicts your comments;

Please understand I was/am looking for a classifieds program [free] to start however scalable. I am not a PHP expert like the others have could or may learn over time.

The application I am looking for must have the ability for links

With that said I am embarrassed to say i started with Noah Classifieds v8. I am by no means endorsing this program because I have received comments about the issues with this program and would NOT recommend this program.

Please elaborate with your evaluation of both auction / classified software?

Interested in starting a website -FIND THE BEST HOSTING
      http://andrerecommendssite.info

How to Start / Create Your Own Website: The Beginner's Guide
      http://newandrerecommends.info

Comment

First of all, you are interrupting the thread of another (disctintly cautioned against in Forum Rules).....

You never mentioned any particular aspect of a requirement you were looking for, nor did I reply with anything more than a personal suggestion based on experience and preference: nothing was ever mentioned about "links" nor what type of links or where they were supposed to be placed!