PDA

View Full Version : Scroller not in Frame...please help



Aminiasi
06-30-2008, 07:11 AM
Hi guys,

Am trying to get my scrolling news section into a frame and for some reason am not doing it right. My site is http://www.tickasports.com.au/mainpage.html.

Any help would be highly appreciated. Thank you and kind regards,

Aminiasi

Collectors-info
06-30-2008, 07:56 AM
Hi, could you not use the BV Marquee facility? As this can be re-sized to fit any space by using the blue handles on the outside of the marquee box.
It hasn't got a start stop mouse over, but this can be added.

Aminiasi
07-02-2008, 07:35 AM
Hi Chris,

Mate, Can you point me in the right direction as I am very very new to this programming thing but have got a creative head. Its a shame though.

I'll start reading and re read about how to try this with the marquee that BV have got.

Thank you for responding to my post. Very much appreciated. Kind regards,

Aminiasi

Vasili
07-02-2008, 08:14 AM
You will find a scroller that "pauses" and allows you to use hyperlinks in the scrlled text here > http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/mikescroll.htm

.... and one that pauses/stops text on mouseover here > http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/rsspausescroller/index.htm

... and quite a few others to choose from here > http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/index.html


Very simple to install on a BV-created webpage: you do this by COPY/PASTE the script in a "HTML Box" and adding the small Tag Script where indicated. Just do it by the numbers...

Aminiasi
07-02-2008, 01:01 PM
Hi guys
Thank you for your response on my postings. I have taken Chris advise in using the marquee via BV. Have done the scrolling thing, will try and work on the mouse-over-pause with link thing next. Once again thank you Vasili and Chris and everyone in here. Anymore help would be very much appreciated with "Ticka".

Am just excited about creating a site.

Go you good thing!!!!

Aminiasi......
I would always say "The difference between a dream and a goal, are the written words".

Collectors-info
07-02-2008, 04:29 PM
Hi, if you want to add a stop start on mouse over to your marquee?
Make your marquee as you want & then right click on your marquee & select HTML & then select inside tag. Paste the code below in this area & press ok. You should now have the start stop mouse effect.
Notice that there are two numbers in the code "0" & "3". The "0" means stop & the "3" means the speed. Set the 3 to the same as you would of set the movement speed (Amount) in the marquee properties area.


onMouseover="this.scrollAmount=0"onMouseout="this.scrollAmount=3"

Good luck.

Aminiasi
07-08-2008, 03:29 PM
Chris,
Mate thank you so much for your help. I have done everything that you have iinstructed me to do and its amazing mate. Amazing!!! Have got my front page going will be adding some pictures soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Aminiasi