PDA

View Full Version : Trying to publish but i get error 550



cooperismydog
07-02-2008, 03:09 AM
which says the following:

Error: 550 Can't change directory to public_html: no such file or directory.

Can someone help?

THankS!

CarbonTerry
07-02-2008, 04:35 AM
You should be publishing to public_html/ or public_html
No colon (:) at the end.

cooperismydog
07-02-2008, 06:05 AM
hi, I am trying to publish to Public_html The error message is adding the colon... Any other advice?

CarbonTerry
07-02-2008, 07:34 AM
I am sure you meant to "say" public_html and not Public_html ???
Definition: 550 Requested action not taken. File unavailable (e.g., file not found, no access).
Are you actually using the "publish" icon or are you trying to ftp a file?
Is your public_html folder/directory visible in your CPanel ??

Vasili
07-02-2008, 08:20 AM
He is using the new cPanel, and has not typed in the ".com" to the domain name in the PUBLISH Dialog box as is now required:

public_HTML/yourdomainname.com

CarbonTerry
07-02-2008, 08:26 AM
Thanks for the heads up Vasili !!