New Website

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Website

Hello there I was wondering if I could get a critique on my website, any feedback would be appreciated as I am fairly new to website design.

www.toisoftware.com

Thanks!

Paul MacLean

Re: New Website

Great job, Paul. Especially like the scrolling Main.

I would do something about your background to fix the tiling effect which detracts from the whole theme, personally.

Rather than use the single image "as background" I probably would make it as big as possible so as not to lose definition (of course), and merely put it underneath your "page" (right-click on picture > Send To Back) to act more like a 'frame' of sorts. I would also use a shadow-frame to give the pix a softer blended edge, and then make the background proper using the eyedropper to set the color to the exact hue of the predominant gray/off-white that is in the picture --- so the picture (with the diffused shadow edge) blends into the background naturally. This should be done before adding the picture, actually, and then also "Sent To Back" twice: first the shadow frame, then the picture, then the shadow frame again, so it is under the picture as should be.

Just be sure to make your overall page size slightly larger than the picture your are using, and then to center everything within the BV workpane. That way, it al comes out even without tiling or an odd sense of creative dis-connnect.
    . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
    * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment