Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Having probelm with preview

Hi,
    I am a new bluevoda user and I'm still learning about it.
    Right now I am having problem with previewing the page, when I created a navigation and go to preview it doesn't do anything. My question is do I have to publish the site before I can see the effect of the navigation feature? (Basically what I did in navigation was I change the color of the text when I mouse over it)

Also when I created a rollover, then preview the page, the image did not change as well when I mouse over it. Even though I have the same size for both pictures.

Can anyone tell me what did I do wrong? Do I have to install anything to my window so that both navigation and rollover will work on preview?
    By the way, I use window XP with SP3.
    Thank you very much

Nick

Re: Having probelm with preview

Hello Nick

To publish your pages you will need a Vodahost Account. At just over $7 a month it is very Inexpensive.

I prefer to look at my pages after they are published so you can see what they may look like in your browser and other browsers, ie Firefox, ie, mozilla etc. If you have created a Navagation Link then you would need to publish the page you are navigating too if that is what you mean.

You may find the rollover will work better once you publish the page!!!
    Phil Cartledge (Aussie Phil)

Discover A Simple Approach To Online Business That Locks In Your Success.

Comment

Thanks Phil for your response.
      May be I have to publish my page first just like you said.
      But basically, if it is possible I want to see how my page looks like before I publish it.
      So is there anyway I can see the effect of the rollover and navigation bar in my preview? From what I have read on this thread, it seems that people were able to see the effect of the rollover and navigation bar in their preview. But for some reason they did not show up in mine.