PDA

View Full Version : publishing 2nd domain



Husky
07-09-2008, 07:45 PM
i am having trouble publishing my 2nd domain, this is what happens www.thecanineforum.com (http://www.thecanineforum.com)

any ideas? is there a video tutorial?

thanks in advance

judavvforum
07-09-2008, 08:36 PM
Is your 2nd domain an "addon" or "subdomain"??
If "addon", take a look at this thread,(post#3) and make sure you did all this:
http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/general-support-issues/35570-add-domains.html

If subdomain; your url should be: http://www.thecanineforum.yourfirstdomain.com (or whatever extension it is).

Husky
07-09-2008, 09:27 PM
i have followed your link, i have done everything stated. still no joy?

judavvforum
07-09-2008, 09:56 PM
Is this domain registered with VodaHost and did you build and publish this domain with BlueVoda?

Husky
07-09-2008, 10:00 PM
yes, registered, built and hosted with Bluevoda

zuriatman
07-09-2008, 10:03 PM
Hi,

This is what I see at your 2nd domain?


If you can see this page, then the people who manage this server have installed cPanel and WebHost Manager (WHM) (http://www.cpanel.net/) which use the Apache Web server (http://www.apache.org/) software and the Apache Interface to OpenSSL (mod_ssl) (http://www.modssl.org/) successfully. They now have to add content to this directory and replace this placeholder page, or else point the server at their real content.
ATTENTION!

If you are seeing this page instead of the site you expected, please contact the administrator of the site involved. (Try sending an email to <webmaster@domain>.) Although this site is running cPanel, WebHost Manager, and Apache software it almost certainly has no other connection to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group. Please do not send mail about this site or its contents to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group.

If you have complied with all VodaHost requirements, I suggest you submit a support ticket.

Otherwise you can find your answers at this Forum (http://www.vodahost.com/vodatalk/domain-names-dns.html)

Husky
07-09-2008, 11:08 PM
ok i have sent a support ticket but...... i kept trying, doing the same thing and all of a sudden it published my index page, but it will not publish any others? whats going on?

also on the top internet bar it says untitled page, why is that?

www.thecanineforum.com (http://www.thecanineforum.com)

zuriatman
07-09-2008, 11:12 PM
Hi,

You need to open your index page and goto properties
and give your page a title and republish the page.

As for not being able to publish other pages wait for a reply to your support ticket.

Husky
07-09-2008, 11:18 PM
ok thanks. any idea why i can only publish my index page?

CarbonTerry
07-10-2008, 05:48 AM
What message are you getting when you attempt to publish?

Husky
07-10-2008, 08:58 AM
ERROR 550 cant change directory to public_html/thecanineforum. no such file or directory.

i managed to publish my index page last night, now this morning i changed a few things and cannot publish, i am doing the same. why can i one minute and not the next?

CarbonTerry
07-10-2008, 05:09 PM
The newer CPanel requires different format than mine. (an older version)
Are you sure you are not supposed to be publishing to:
public_html/thecanineforum.com ??????
Check your file manager and see what the correct name of the Add On Domain folder is......

zuriatman
07-10-2008, 07:32 PM
Hi Husky,

When you publish to and addon domain you should
type in "public_html/thecanineforum/"

It should be with a slash at the end and not a "."

Try it out. All other pages should also be published as above.