Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• linking text to a 35 page pdf file.

Hi Guys and Gals,
    I am new to this and have for several nights being finding my feet. Blue Voda is easy to use via the tutuorials but I have a problem I cannot seem to find an answer to. I wish to link a 35 page pdf file to text on my website.

By clicking on the text I want the visitor to be able to link to the pdf file and allow them to download it. A bit frazzled here at 1:40am so any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Garry

P.S. is there any way that I can insert a counter that visitors cannot see but will allow me to see how many visits I receive.

Re: linking text to a 35 page pdf file.

Garry,
    Upload your pdf file via File Manager to your site.
    Then you highlight the text you want to use for a link and click on the Hyperlink button at the top of BV (globe with a chain link)
    and link to the file ie: http://www.mydomain.com/name_of_file.pdf

Remember lower case letters and no spaces in the file name.
    Then publish the page with the link and it's done!
    This will open in adobe and they can print from there.

I know nothing about the counters so we'll wait for someone else to address that.
    Jerry

Great Adult Gag Gifts
    Rockdale, TX - Class of 1965
    Milam County Historical Commission

Comment

As for the counters all you have to do is go into your control panel and find aw-stats, all the info you need is right there.
      Reguards
      Ed
      www.dsondesigns.com
      www.marseillesyouthsports.com
      www.300hitter.com
      www.bigjk.net
      How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

Thanks for your quick responses but I still have problems.

First I cannot find how to upload the pdf via the file manager. I cannot find the file manager even. I have watched the tutorials on the hyperlink but cannot proceed until the pdf is uploaded. Any simple instructions would be appreciated to upload the pdf