publishing question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• publishing question

I need some help. I just finished building my website and I've uploaded the site. Here is the problem. The only page that comes up is the home page. When I click on the links to the other pages a page show's up that says url not found. Can someone help me. I'm a newbie.

Thanks

Re: Help

What's your home page address so we can see? Also, when you say you've uploaded the site, do you mean you used BV to publish each page?

Tom
    CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
    CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
    CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

My site is www.kaufmanspainting.com

Thanks

Comment

Hi

The links at the top of the page need to have an extra step done. Open your home page in BV. Right click on a link you want to fix and click on "Properties..." That will take you to a box where you add the full name of the page you want to jump to, such as

It's best to include the http:// part so there's no confusion.

But: Either you haven't published those pages yet or you've mis-named them (a space, a capital letter or something). Once those are published (not just saved and previewed) then your links at the top and the bottom of your home page should work.

You may have already done all this, but check out each step to be sure you did it exactly right.

Tom

Comment

You did not complete the URL information in your linking for each "button":
          http://www.kaufmanspainting.com/aboutus.html
          http://www.kaufmanspainting.com/services.html etc.

Whoops! Sorry Tom for nudging .... didn't see you as I scurried up to the counter! LOL
          . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
          * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment

Aloha, Vasili!

Ogg-I missed that. On the other hand, the links at the bottom of the page are complete but still don't work, so there's a naming problem somewhere or he hasn't published, I guess.