Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Created Header with Images

Hi,
    I'm just starting out, so don't laugh too hard.. please!

I added images and letters, grouped together and locked at the top of my page to create a header.

1) I'd like to convert this to a GIF or JPG so it views the same on different platforms, but I don't seem to be able to do this. Does it have something to do with the images being grouped? Do I need to convert it or will it be ok?

2) When I preview the page my header is shifted to the center and not left aligned like I had placed it and locked it. When I unlock it and click Layout/Align/Left, all my images stack up on each other on the far right.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Re: Created Header with Images

I figured out my issue with the header being centered instead of left aligned!
    Whew!

Comment

to produce a gif or jpeg file you have to use a picture manipulation software program. a free one is www.getpaint.net
      a program that cost a little bit is Picture It Pro. - google for website
      a program that is a little expensive but very complete to do all picture manipulation is Photoshop.
      mrmagoo144
      mrmagoo144
      www.videopostcards.info

Comment

Thanks, Magoo, for the links. I have Photoshop, but alas, I don't know how to use it very well (I know... it's like having a Ferrari in your driveway and not knowing how to drive).

Since I created this header in BV from image files, will I even need to convert it, or could it possibly already be read as a jpg or gif?

Comment

What's the link, Mollye?
          CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
          CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
          CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

I don't have a domain for this site yet, so don't know how to show it to you. . . ?

Comment